2020 Chapter Awards

2020 NYS APWA Award Winners

Transportation <$5 Million:

Promenade at Erie Harbor

Branch:  Genesee Valley

Managing Agency:  City of Rochester Dept. of Environmental Services

Primary Consultant:  Bergmann

Contractor:  Crane-Hogan Structural Systems

Transportation $5 - $25 Million:

North Main Street Cultural Connector

Branch:  Southern Tier

Managing Agency:  City of Elmira

Primary Consultant:  Fisher Associates DPC

Contractor:  Sealand Contractors Group

Rehabilitation of Tonawanda Creek Road

Branch:  Western

Managing Agency: Niagara County Dept of Public Works

Primary Consultant: Greenman-Pedersen Inc.

Contractor:  Union Concrete Construction  

Transportation $25 - $75 Million:

Albany Hudson Electric Trail

Branch:  Capital

Managing Agency:  Greenway Conservancy for the Hudson River Valley

Primary Consultant:  Greenman-Pedersen Inc.

Contractor: Carver Construction Inc.


Transportation Small Cities & Rural Communities:

Ellicott Trail

Branch:  Genesee Valley

Managing Agency:  Town of Batavia

Primary Consultant:  Town of Batavia

Contractor: Keeler Construction

Structures $5 - $25 Million:

City of Troy Seawall Stabilization

Branch:  Capital

Managing Agency:  City of Troy

Primary Consultant:  CHA Consulting, Inc.

Contractor: C.D. Perry & Sons Inc.

See Link Below

Rehabilitation of DeRuyter Dam

Branch:  Central

Managing Agency:  NYS Canal Corporation

Primary Consultant:  Bergmann

Contractor:  The Wesson Group, LLC

Environment <$5 Million:

Town of Grand Island Lift Station 8 Forcemain

Branch:   Western

Managing Agency:  Town of Grand Island

Primary Consultant:  GHD

Contractor:  Milherst Construction, Inc.

Historic Preservation <$5 Million:

Roosevelt Bathhouse Rehabilitation

Branch:  Capital

Managing Agency: NYS Office of Parks Recreation & Historic Preservation

Primary Consultant:  CHA Consulting Inc.

Contractor:  Bonacquisti Brothers Construction

See Link Below

Public Works Leader of the Year Award:

Tim Hens

Superintendent of Highways

Genesee County

Professional Manager of the Year Award – Water Resources:

Geoffrey Miller, P.E.


Professional Manager of the Year Award – Transportation:

Thomas Lichtenthal

Highway Superintendent

Town of Batavia

Professional Manager of the Year Award – Grounds & Facilities:

Steven Vanderbrook, P.E.

Supervisor, Bureau of Buildings & Grounds

Ontario County Department of Public Works

Please click on the following link to download the attachments: https://sharefile.wseinc.com/message/2afre2T8MBHcZ6Bu2XDYok

This email or download link can be forwarded to anyone.

The attachments are available until: Wednesday, 21 July.

2020 NYS APWA Award Winners (for 2021 ceremony).doc 2020 NYS APWA Award Winners (for 2021 ceremony).doc

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.